RSS Feed

The Fall Must-Do List

Autumn, the glorious season when the trees burst forth, like girls gussying up for homecoming, in their boldest colors and jeans and hoodies are the acceptable dress code no matter your age. A chill breeze carries the whimsical, sweet breath of freedom as we fling open our windows and finally breathe fresh air in the house again. I love Fall, and I don’t want to miss a moment before winter frost sends me for my scarf and gloves. In that vein I’ve created a must-do list to fully enjoy the season:

  • Go apple picking and make applesauce and apple pies from scratch (I’ll give the recipe in weeks to come)
  • Take evening walks with my husband
  • Find the perfect pumpkin at a pumpkin patch (pick it yourself, none of this buy from a box at Jewel junk)
  • Savor the end of the Farmer’s Market season, making sure to buy one more chocolate croissant from the French nun
  • Get lost in a corn maze
  • Make pumpkin pancakes and pumpkin muffins
  • Sleep with the windows open
  • Carve a jack-o-lantern and roast the pumpkin seeds with cinnamon
  • Pack up the car and go on a Fall picnic
  • Seek out and devour pumpkin scones from Starbucks
  • Sip warm apple cider while reading a good book
  • Rake the yard, wear flannel and turn it into a photo-shoot, the light and colors in Fall make for the best pictures.
  • Attend Scarecrow Fest
  • Experiment with crock-pot recipes
  • Host a friends Thanksgivings dinner earlier in November. Bust out the full turkey and fixings with your best friends before going your separate way with family

Did I miss anything? Please add to the list. What’s your favorite Autumn activity?

About Jess Keller

I'm an author, speaker and chocolate eater who's chasing hard after my dreams.

3 responses »

  1. I LOVE the first photo!

    Reply
  2. fabulous ideas! I especially like the friends thanksgiving dinner. I’ve done that before, and it’s a blast. I would add bonfires, and call it good. This totally inspires me to make my own list too 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

