RSS Feed

Oreo Truffles

Okay, so I’ve decided to cut sweets out of my diet from February 15 until my five year wedding anniversary (in June). Which is basically the hardest thing ever because I’m a sweet-a-holic. I did this last year and felt really good afterwards.

Fear not, I will still include desserts on the blog because even if I’m not eating them, I love making them.

Today is a so-simple-my-cats-could-do-it (but I’m glad they don’t because, yuck, hair anyone?) recipe. And with Valentine Day right around the corner, these are great to have on hand to give to someone you love.

Ready? It’s only three ingredients:

Oreo Truffles

  • 1 box original oreos (pulverized, I like using the food processor, but a plastic bag and a rolling-pin will work too)
  • 1 (8 ounce) package cream cheese
  • 2 cups white chocolate

*optional milk or semi-sweet chocolate for drizzling

Let cream cheese become room temperature then mix (by hand) with pulverized oreos. Roll into one inch balls and place on a lined cookie sheet.

Put balls into freezer for an hour (to overnight)

Melt white chocolate in a double broiler. Dip oreo balls into chocolate, place on wax paper lined cookie sheets and put into fridge for at least an hour.

Eat and enjoy!

P.S. Store leftover truffles in the fridge, they don’t do well at room temperature.

About Jess Keller

I'm an author, speaker and chocolate eater who's chasing hard after my dreams.

2 responses »

  1. Easy to make. I will try.

    Reply
  2. Looks so good, and easy too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

