RSS Feed

When it all becomes real

Last spring, I signed my first novel-length contract with Love Inspired. Soon after that, I had to dive into edits for them which was followed by more edits and reviews and more edits and reviews.

After that, there were months of waiting. Did they like it? Was this for real?

Then today an email fluttered into my inbox that stopped me dead in my tracks: My cover art!

That’s when it all became real. Soon, very soon, there will be a book in my hands with my name on it. Not a book I share with anyone else like I have in my prior publications–this one is all mine.

Many authors talk about either loving or hating their cover art. See, as an author you don’t get much say as to what will be on your cover. I have author friends who have covers with characters on them that have the wrong hair and eye color. Wrong age. Or a scene that never occurs in the book.

So my hand hovered over the mouse. Should I look at my cover? Um, yes, absolutely!

And……I’m in love. It’s beautiful. The art department at Love Inspired hit this design out of the ball park! The house is exactly as I imagined down to the steps going up to the porch and the wide porch with chairs on the deck. Uncut grass in the fields and horses (the right color horses mind you!) in the pasture. The Bitterroot Mountians rising in the background are stunning and hopeful. And the colors take my breath away. I want to move there…today. That, and I want to know how those artists got into my head?!

So here it is friends. The cover we’ve been dreaming about since last April.

What do you think???

Here’s the awesome backcover copy that the team at Love Inspired wrote:

_____________________________________________________

“I made a promise to protect you.”

But pregnant Ali Silver’s husband broke his vow and walked away from her. After being injured in combat, Jericho has finally come home to Bitterroot Valley to make peace with his father and regain Ali’s trust. But the single mom’s keeping secrets of her own. And someone’s killing off Ali’s cattle and sabotaging her horse therapy business. Jericho will do whatever it takes to protect his wife and be a real father to his son. Because when it comes to love and second chances, he’s one determined cowboy.

_____________________________________________________

If that wasn’t enough, I have even more exciting news. Home for Good is now up on Amazon.com for preorder! You can go to Amazon and type in Jessica Keller and it’s the first option that pops up. That or you can click here and you’ll go right to it!

Thank you everyone for celebrating with me! This is truly an amazing day.

About Jess Keller

I'm an author, speaker and chocolate eater who's chasing hard after my dreams.

13 responses »

  1. IS’NT IT WONDERFUL WHEN A DREAM COMES TRUE RIGHT BEFORE YOUR EYES.

    Reply
  2. Jessica, It’s an exciting time. Just held my “baby” for the first time a week ago. I can’t seem to stop rubbing the cover. I think It still feels like a dream. Congratulations, your cover is beautiful.

    Reply
  3. Great news, the cover is beautiful! I ordered several copies already, love, Aunt Jan

    Reply
  4. Can’t wait for your book to come out so that I can read it

    Reply
  5. Great post! Well done.

    Karen

    > Jessica Keller > October 19, 2012 2:16 AM > Jess Keller posted: “Last spring, I signed my first novel-length > contract with Love Inspired. Soon after that, I had to dive into edits > for them which was followed by more edits and reviews and more edits > and reviews. After that, there were months of waiting. Did they like” > Respond to this post by replying above this line > > > New post on *Jessica Keller* > > > > > > > When it all becomes real > > > by Jess Keller > > Last spring, I signed my first novel-length contract with Love > Inspired. Soon after that, I had to dive into edits for them which was > followed by more edits and reviews and more edits and reviews. > > After that, there were months of waiting. Did they like it? Was this > for real? > > Then today an email fluttered into my inbox that stopped me dead in my > tracks: My cover art! > > That’s when it all became real. Soon, very soon, there will be a book > in my hands with my name on it. Not a book I share with anyone else > like I have in my prior publications–this one is all mine. > > Many authors talk about either loving or hating their cover art. See, > as an author you don’t get much say as to what will be on your cover. > I have author friends who have covers with characters on them that > have the wrong hair and eye color. Wrong age. Or a scene that never > occurs in the book. > > So my hand hovered over the mouse. Should I look at my cover? Um, yes, > absolutely! > > And……I’m in love. It’s beautiful. The art department at Love > Inspired hit this design out of the ball park! The house is exactly as > I imagined down to the steps going up to the porch and the wide porch > with chairs on the deck. Uncut grass in the fields and horses (the > right color horses mind you!) in the pasture. The Bitterroot Mountians > rising in the background are stunning and hopeful. And the colors take > my breath away. I want to move there…today. That, and I want to know > how those artists got into my head?! > > So here it is friends. The cover we’ve been dreaming about since last > April. > > What do you think??? > > > > Here’s the awesome backcover copy th

    Reply
  6. Awesome Jess!! I LOVE the cover and back page!! Congratulations! I am pre-ordering today and anxiously awaiting February 1, 2012!!

    Reply
  7. Pingback: Fun Announcement « Jessica Keller

Leave a Reply

