RSS Feed

Buffalo Chicken

Something I’m really short on right now is time. I love having homemade dinners, but with a four-week-old baby in the house I can’t spend 40 minutes in the kitchen preparing something. So that’s when I pull out my tried and true easy-peasy recipes. This three ingredient recipe fits the bill and is tasty and versitile enough to eat all the time.

Buffalo Chicken

  • 3 pounds chicken (boneless/skinless)
  • 12 ounces Buffalo wing sauce (found in the BBQ sauce aisle in the grocery store)
  • 1 ounce dry Ranch dressing mix

1) Put chicken, sauce, and dressing mix in a crock-pot and cook on low for 5-6 hours.

2) Shred meat and serve. That’s it.

buffalo chicken

How do I use this wonderful food – you ask? The possibilities are endless…

  • On toasted rolls with blue cheese crumbles
  • On a baked poatato
  • On nachos
  • Over hot noodles
  • Over rice
  • On a homemade pizza

Also, this freezes really well. We can’t eat all three pounds at once so I freeze the cooked meat in small batches then pull them out whenever I want an easy lunch of dinner. Defrost overnight and warm up on the stovetop.

Enjoy!

_______________________________________

Sharing cool ways to be up on the trends at a quarter of the price. Recipes, clothes, books, fun date ideas.

Copy Cat

About Jess Keller

I'm an author, speaker and chocolate eater who's chasing hard after my dreams.

4 responses »

  1. Somehow I missed the Buffalo Wing Sauce at the grocery store… I must have been too busy hunting for BBQ sauce instead!

    And a belated congratulations on your baby! My old boss just had a baby 4 weeks ago too, and since she looks adorable in photos, I’m sure your new child is just as precious!

    Reply
  2. Congratulations on your new baby! I became a grandmother for the first time roughly six weeks ag- January 12th.Totally, enjoying every minute of it! Also, thanks for the recipe because I was just mulling over what I should cook tonight for dinner. And since this recipe sounds delicious, I am going to try it. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

