RSS Feed

What’s New?

Happy New Year!

I may be a little late with that wish, but these last ten days have really flown. Along with the greeting I want to update you all and let you know of some exciting changes to the website. As you might have noticed, it looks a little different around here. Like it? I hope so.

1Have you ever wondered what the setting looked like in one of my books or wished you could see the character in the flesh? Now you can! If you click on over to my Books page you’ll find links to Pinterest Boards for every single book. Also, my Goose Harbor series now has its own tab and that has links to a virtual visit to Goose Harbor, the characters, and recipes from the books.

2I now have a Giveaway page. What does that mean? Many of my author friends run giveaways and contests – so many that I figured why not combine all the ones I come across onto one page for all of you? The giveaway section of my website does not update in the blog so you will have to periodically stop by the physical page to see what I’ve found. Many of the giveaways only run for a week or less so make sure to check in often so you don’t miss something amazing (like a Kindle Fire giveaway!). If you click over there now you’ll see I’ve already started adding to the page. Happy winning!

3At the end of last year I stepped down from my position contributing the The Write Conversation. It was a difficult choice to make because I loved writing for that blog but realized I needed to focus on you, dear friends. So here I am. I will be spending more time writing books and updating this website this year, far more than last year. And that’s a promise.

What’s next? Next week I’ll be posting my own state of the union…er…writing career post and look for a list of my most anticipated reads for 2015.

About Jess Keller

I'm an author, speaker and chocolate eater who's chasing hard after my dreams.

Leave a Reply

